Home > About RMDC
RMDC Committees

In order to achieve of its objectives, the National Council may create Committees and working groups and determine their compositions, regulations and tasks.

Members of committees are registered on the list of medical and dental practitioners but the Council may hire an expert(s) who is not registered on the register of the Council in case of necessity.


1.Professional Conduct Committee(PCC) :

  • Dr. Bizimana Achille, Dental Surgeon
  • Dr. Byiringiro Jean Claude, Orthopedic Surgeon
  • Dr. Banguti Paulin, Anesthesiologist
  • Dr KAMBUTSE Immaculate, Internist
  • Dr. MUGENI Adeline, Internist
  • Dr. Bagambe Patrick, Gynecologist
  • Dr. Nyinawumuntu Josephine, Pediatrician

Click here to download the terms of Professional Conduct Committee

2.Education, Registration and Licensing Committee :

  • Dr. KAREKEZI Claire, Neurosurgeon
  • Dr MUKANDOLI Alphonsine, Dental Surgeon
  • Dr KALIMBA Edgard, Pediatrician
  • Dr. RUTAGARAMA Florent, Pediatrician
  • Dr. NZAYISENGA Albert, Orthopedic Surgeon
  • Dr. MBARUSHIMANA Djibril, Pathologist
  • Dr. HABIMANA Emmanuel, Gynecologist

Click here to download the terms of Reference of Education, Registration and Licensing Committee

3.Finance and Administration Committee :

  • Dr Kayirangwa Anabelle, Pediatrician
  • Dr Rutagengwa Willian, Public Health Specialist
  • Dr Mugwaneza Alice, ENT
  • Dr Mukandoli Alphonsine, Dental Surgeon
  • Dr Muhire Philbert, Public Health Specialist

Click here to download The terms of Reference of Finance and Administration Committee

4.Procurement and Tender Committee :

  • Dr Bayisenga Justin, Surgeon
  • Dr Twagirumugabe Theogene, Anesthesiologist
  • Dr Nshizirung Placide, Public Health
  • Dr Mukeshimana Devota, Internist
  • Dr Murasandonyi Godelieve, General Practitioner
  • Dr Kanyegye Sam, General Surgeon

Click here to download The terms of Reference of Procurement and Tender Committee

5.Audit and Risk Committee :

  • Dr Ngarambe Christian, Surgeon
  • Dr Ntwari Jules, Internist
  • Dr Hirwa Aime Dieudonne, Surgeon
  • Dr Zawadi Muvunyi Thierry, Pathologist
  • Dr Bwiza Muhire Hippolyte, Pediatrician

Click here to download The terms of Reference of Audit and Risk Committee


©2012 Rwanda Medical Council